Sign In
Mobirise Website Builder
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions




Brunei Amateur Swimming Association representative Ang Beng Siong (C) chairing the aquatics managers’ meeting of the 10th BIMPNT-EAGA Friendship yesterday. – FADHIL YUNUS

A TEAM managers’ meeting for the aquatics event in the 10th BIMPNT-EAGA Friendship Games 2018 was held at the Lecture Hall of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium yesterday.

The aquatics event will feature 50m, 100m and 200m races in freestyle, backstroke, breaststroke and butterfly set to be contested as well as the 200m individual medley events. In addition, there will also be relays in the 4x50m and 4x100m freestyle and 4x50m medley relay.

The morning session of the event on the first day will commence at 9am, while the afternoon session will begin at 3pm at the Swimming Pool of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex.

A total of 107 athletes across eight teams will vie for top honours namely Brunei Darussalam ‘A’, Brunei Darussalam ‘B’, Mindanao, Northern Territory, Persatuan Renang Labuan, Sabah Swimming Team, Sarawak and South Sulawesi Province.

Brunei Darussalam ‘A’ comprises eight athletes including four females and four males while Brunei Darussalam ‘B’ are made up of nine athletes with five females and four males.

Among the points highlighted during the meeting were warm-up times for the morning and afternoon sessions and the appointment of a jury of appeal.

Sumber : Borneo Bulletin